Project folders

Project folders allow you to group projects. In this article, we present the main features related to project files and project classification.

Create a project folder

Menu bar on the left > Project name > Click on the 3 small dots mceclip2.png to the right of the name. A new menu opens: click on “Categorize“. A new folder is created automatically and you can give it a name. Use drag and drop to rearrange your folders or to move a project from one folder to another.

You can open or close a folder by clicking the arrow mceclip0.png to the left of the folder name. This allows you to show or hide the projects contained in the folder and save space in the menu bar.

Note 1: Once a folder is created, you can use it in the filters of the 3 multi-project views.

Note 2: The folders you create are visible only to yourself. Each user can thus create his own organization without impacting the other members of their team.

Rename a project folder

Menu bar on the left > Project name > Click on the 3 small dots mceclip2.png to the right of the name. A new menu opens: click on “Rename“. You can change its name directly. Press “Enter” to confirm.

Archive or delete a project folder

Warning: If you decide to delete or archive a folder, the projects included in the folder and for which you are the creator or administrator will also be affected and will also be deleted or archived. Thus, the projects included in the file will no longer be taken into account in the calculation of your statistics.

Archive a folder

Menu bar on the left > Folder name > Click on the 3 small dots mceclip2.png to the right of the name. A new menu opens: click on “Archive” and then confirm or cancel.

The projects in the folder will be archived. To find out more, see the article dedicated to archiving projects.

Delete a folder

Menu bar on the left > Folder name > Click on the 3 small dots mceclip2.png to the right of the name. A new menu opens: click on “Delete” then in the banner located at the bottom of the screen, click on “Confirm” to finalize the deletion. Click on the cross to cancel the deletion.

The projects in the folder will be permanently deleted. To learn more, visit the article dedicated to deleting projects.

Multi-project view by folder

You can get a multi-project view per folder.

Multi-projects“. You get in the 3 multi-project views (Schedule, Gantt and Calendars) a display of the tasks belonging to the projects included in the folder.