Rename, duplicate or categorize a project

Rename a project

There are 2 ways to rename a project:

  • Project > “Settings” icon at the top right of the project window (below the user drop-down menu). You access the project settings. In the “Project” section, click directly on the name or on the stylus next to the name to edit it. Press “Enter” to confirm.
  • Menu bar on the left > Project name > Click on the 3 small dots  to the right of the name. A new menu opens: click on “Rename“. You can edit the name directly. Press “Enter” to confirm.

Duplicate a project

Menu bar on the left > Project name > Click on the 3 small dots  to the right of the name. A new menu opens: click on “Duplicate“.

A pop-up window opens, allowing you to choose what to include, among the following:

  • The comments
  • The tags
  • The attachments
  • The members (“No access” rights)

Than click on “Confirm?” to duplicate your project. The copy will display the same name as the original project,  followed by a number. You will then be able to change its name. The features of the duplicate project remains the same as other projects and the two projects are now completely independent.

A new project is automatically created with the same name as the original project followed by a number. You can then rename the copy if you wish.

This feature is useful for creating template projects that you can use for reference.

Template projects can then be archived or classified in a dedicated folder.

Categorize a project in a folder

Menu bar on the left > Project name > Click on the 3 small dots  to the right of the name. A new menu opens: click on “Categorize“. A new folder is created automatically and you can give it a name. Use drag and drop to move a project from one folder to another.

See our article dedicated to project folders for more details on this subject.