Rename a task
To rename a task, click on it: the task detail panel will appear. On the What tab, click on the name of the task, enter the new name, then press the “Enter” key on your keyboard to confirm.
Duplicate or delete a task
In order to duplicate or delete a task, leave the cursor of your mouse on the task.
On the left side, a box with 3 small dots appears:
By clicking on the 3 small dots, a drop-down menu opens with the following actions:
You will also find the 3 small dots inside the task at the top right. If you click on them, a drop-down menu opens with the following actions:
- Duplicate: the copy will be automatically added to the same task list as the original. It will display the same name followed by a number. You will then be able to change its name or to to move the task to another task list. The features of the duplicate task remains the same as other tasks and the two projects are now completely independent.
- Delete: confirm to finalize deletion or cancel if necessary. Warning: deletions are final and information cannot be retrieved.