This feature allows you to prevent modification of the project schedule.
Only a member with administrator rights on the project can lock and unlock the Gantt.
How to lock the Gantt
Click on the button at the top right of the When view.
Once your project has been locked, the button turns grey, confirming that your Gantt has been locked. A padlock also appears to the left of the project in the project column.
The consequences of locking a schedule
Once locked, you can no longer make any changes to a task’s schedule:
– You cannot change the start date, end date or duration of a task
– You cannot enter scheduled times
– You cannot set a link between two tasks
– You cannot delete a scheduled task
If you try to make any of these modifications, a message will appear at the bottom of the page to inform you that it is not possible, and to let you know who has locked the planning:
However, you can still perform actions that have no effect on the schedule:
– Create a task
– Add/delete a label
– Mark a task as “completed.”
– Write a comment
– Send a buzz
– Change completion percentage
– Set a task as a priority
– Set a task as confidential
How to unlock the Gantt
Only the member who has locked the Gantt can unlock it by clicking on the button .