Delete a project

 In this article, find out how to:
  • Delete a project that you created
  • Delete a project that you didn’t create
    • If you have administrative rights
    • If you have modification or read-only rights

Delete a project that you created

To access the project deletion, you have two possibilities:

  • Menu bar on the left > Project name > Click on the 3 small dots  to the right of the name. A menu opens, click on Delete a project on your Beesbusy account., then in the banner located at the bottom of the screen, click on “Confirm” to finalize the deletion. Click on the cross to cancel the deletion.
  • Project > “Settings” icon at the top right of the project window (below the user drop-down menu). You access the project settings. Go to the “Project” section. Click on Delete a project on your Beesbusy account. then in the banner located at the bottom of the screen, click on “Confirm” to confirm the deletion. Click on the cross to cancel the deletion.

Warning: When you delete a project, it is deleted for all users with access to it.

If you deleted a project by mistake, please see our dedicated article : “How do I recover a deleted project?”
If you want to set aside projects without deleting them, you can use the archiving feature. We invite you to read more about:

Delete a project that you didn’t create

When you are invited on a project, you can see an arrow next to the symbol of the project (a suitcase for professional projects and a person for personal projects). You can have different access rights when invited to a project.

If you have administrative rights

In that case, you can archive the project first. Then, find it in your list of archived projects. There, you will be able to delete the project bi clicking on the deletion button.

Warning: When you delete or archive a project, it is deleted or archived for all members who have access to it.

 If you do not wish to delete this project but only remove it from your list, you can leave it. This project will keep existing for other users but you won’t be able to access it and it will be removed from your list of projects. Discover how to leave a project in this article.

If you have modification or read-only rights

In this case, you can’t delete the project but you can leave it. This project will keep existing for other users but you won’t be able to access it and it will be removed from your list of projects. Discover how to leave a project in this article.

Previous article

Leave a project

Next article

Archive a project