What is the difference between User, Member, and Collaboration?

User

A user is a person who has a Beesbusy account and who is one of the beneficiaries of the user licenses for your subscription.

In this case, the user has access to the Beesbusy features included in the subscription. The beneficiaries of the user licenses of your subscription can be managed here: User drop-down menu> Subscription> My subscription> User list

For more information, see the article dedicated to managing subscriptions.

Users do not have access to your projects unless you decide to share them with users. You can choose the projects you want to share with these users and configure access rights according to the projects.

Member

You can create and have an unlimited number of members. They are created, displayed and managed in your list of members.

The term “member” covers several types of members:

  • The users benefiting from the licenses of your subscription
  • A member who represents an existing person with a Beesbusy account (attached to an email address), but who doesn’t benefit from your subscription licenses (this can be a person with a free account, or who has taken a subscription by themselves)
  • A member who represents a “virtual resource“, ie a member created by you, who is not linked to an email address, but that you can use for your project management. It can be a generic member (Customer, Supplier, etc.), a person who does not yet have an account (for example a trainee who will be arriving), or a material resource (company car, meeting room, machine…)

The member is in your “Members” list. Therefore, either you added them or they added you. You can then collaborate with your members if you have entered their address.

You can share projects with your members and assign tasks to them.

Collaboration

When you create a member, you can add an email address to it if the member is linked to an existing person. Then you can invite him to collaborate with you.

The person then receives an invitation to collaborate in Beesbusy (if they already have an account) or an invitation to create a Beesbusy account (by email).

Once the invitation is accepted, the person will be able to see the projects you choose to share with them.

Until you invite a member to collaborate and they accept the invitation, they won’t see the projects you have shared with them or the tasks you’ve assigned to them.

You can have an unlimited number of collaborations.