Did you receive an email confirming your Beesbusy registration, even though you did not create an account?
It could be that an account was created for you by a manager or a member of your team (for instance if Beesbusy is going to be used in your company).
You have two options:
- You can cancel your registration by clicking on the “Cancel” button.
- You can become a Beesbusy user with this email address, changing your password on the log in page (see “How to change my password”).